I hope it’s not too late πŸ™‚ This is for the #WorldWatercolorMonth challenge for the month of July. You can find the details HERE. July is almost coming to an end but maybe you’d want to try it out. πŸ™‚

I was never really good with watercolor, but trying it was a really fun experience. I think that if done well, art using watercolor can be really fantastic. But I feel like it takes quite a lot to master it O_O I really appreciate those who can actually control media like these. It’s definitely not an easy feat. I personally struggled painting this one. I wanted the background to mix better, with a gradient-ish feel, but it turned out having splotches of different colors ^^” But I was still glad because I was able to use someΒ combinations of colors that I usually prefer: shades of blue, purple, pink/red violet and green. The bird was based on a picture which I have found on the internet and I was intrigued with how mythical it looked with its colors.

Well, that’s it. Maybe you can gather up your own watercolors as well and hop in the bandwagon πŸ™‚

